“I hated her SO much…that…it…it…flame – flames. Flames, on the side of my face, heaving… breath…heaving breaths. Heaving breath.”

August 28, 2007 at 12:44 pm 3 comments

Conversation had with a co-worker over a cubicle wall, when we had a small power outage one morning:

ME: Oh, my desk light just went out.

THIRD PARTY, SHOUTING FROM A FEW ROWS OVER: My computer just went out.

ME: Mine didn’t, just my light. Tim’s laptop went out though.

CO-WORKER: What’s that beeping?

ME: That’s the low-battery warning on Tim’s laptop. It’s going off because his laptop lost power from the power cord. Is your computer off?

CO-WORKER: How can you tell?

ME: Uh…is your screen on?

CO-WORKER: I don’t think so. [WTF??????]

ME: OK. Well, my computer is on. Only my desk light is off.

CO-WORKER: Is that what that beeping is? Your desk light?

ME: NO. That’s Tim’s LAPTOP.

CO-WORKER: How can you tell?

ME: Because it happened the last time the power went out. Also, the NOISE is COMING FROM his LAPTOP.

CO-WORKER: Well, how come I hear you typing?

ME: My computer is on.

CO-WORKER: It is?

ME: Yes. My computer is ON. Only my desk light is OFF.

CO-WORKER: Oh. Should we tell someone?

ME: Yeah. Call tech support.

CO-WORKER: You already did?

ME: NO. You should.

CO-WORKER: Oh. So your computer is off?

god-help-me.jpg

She makes HOW much more than me?

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Although I have to admit, “The Singing Bee” does fill me with murderous rage When a Douche Repro-douches…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Husband of Said Turkey  |  August 28, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    Awesome. Set the building on fire.

    Reply
  • 2. Laurie  |  August 28, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    I have similar conversations every day I go to work! I love people!

    Reply
  • 3. josh  |  August 28, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    so, you’re computer was on, right?? hahahahhhaa. Stupid retarded bastards.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


