When Stealing Office Supplies Simply Isn’t Enough

September 18, 2007 at 11:51 am 2 comments

My job is not one of those scary, life-or-death, tear-your-hair-out-and-crap-your-pants, anxiety-inducing jobs like air-traffic controlling or neurological surgery – or, shit – even wedding planning. So if I fuck up, it’s usually no big deal.

“But, hell – that’s quitter talk,” thought the evil part of my brain responsible for fuck-ups, “I’m sure we can figure something out.”

And so, because I did not read a mass e-mail about multiple-entry visas closely enough, my boss was nearly deported. TO BAGHDAD.

AS IN IRAQ.

AS IN WAR ZONE.

AS IN BOMBS FALL DOWN GO BOOM.

Guess I won’t be getting that bonus this year.

oops.jpg

“My bad! Can I have next Friday off?”

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

How Claire Huxtable Failed Me: An Exercise in Blaming My Shortcomings on Must-See-TV No One Ever Said Ovaries Were Fair

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Husband of Said Turkey  |  September 18, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    Three cheers for finding perfectly legal ways to get your boss killed!

    WOOT! WOOT! WOOT!

    Reply
  • 2. Josh  |  September 24, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    is that a screenshot from tremors? hahahaa.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


