Gee, This Divorce Tastes Terrific!

December 18, 2007 at 9:57 am 4 comments

So, I have a very close acquaintance who is going through a divorce. She’s also Catholic, and since I know firsthand just how wacky those Catholics can be, I got curious about the Catholic divorce process (which I imagined was something akin to “God hates divorce; proceed directly to hell”), and I decided to do a little research on the Internet.

Mission accomplished. I learned all about the process (which involves TRIBUNALS, for Christ’s sake — DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED), and I also found this handy bulleted list which gives some pointers to those Catholics who have a divorced pal but just…don’t know what to do about it. Here it is, in all its un-edited glory:

list.jpg

Did you catch that? Sixth bullet down?

Who made this list? My Great-Aunt Mamie?

I especially like how casserole gets ranked above prayer.

someone-needs-a-casserole.jpg

Nothing a little Cheesy Chicken Bake can’t fix.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Oh Noes! My Babby Has Chicken Pots! “Why The Hell Do I Feel Guilty?” A Play in One Act

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Husband of Said Turkey  |  December 18, 2007 at 10:55 am

    I’m confused. I want to take a casserole to my newly divorced friend, but this doesn’t specify what type of casserole.

    Can anyone help me?

    I was originally thinking broccoli, but does that just scream “Only sinners can’t keep a marriage together” or what?

    Reply
  • 2. Chicago Friend of Said Turkey  |  December 18, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    As I read down the list, I must say, the casserole bullet did catch my eye. I’ve got a nice cheesy-chicken bake recipe.

    But let’s say the divorced is Rachel Ray. Then what do you take her? A sammie? A big ole vat of EVOO? A new garbage bowl? Just curious…

    Reply
  • 3. Husband of Said Turkey  |  December 19, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    I think you’d take her a coupon for breast enlargement, because she’s never going to get another man if she continues to look like a Hickory Farms beef stick.

    Reply
  • 4. sabrina hirsch  |  December 20, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    “Oh, I am so sorry about your divorce, the good news is, Martha has a great recipe for Tuna Noodle”

    Unbelieveable …
    Are casseroles ever reallly appropriate…and aren’t we not supposed to use food as a emotional soother, isn’t that how we get fat?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


