Cheers & Jeers: Monday Edition

January 7, 2008 at 1:29 pm 1 comment

cheersjeers.jpg

With the “Jeers” first, because I’m like Garfield with my Monday-hatin’ up in here.

JEERS:

  • The intermittent nausea I’m experiencing. Enhanced by the fact that – if need be – I’m pretty sure I would not make it to the bathroom in time. Sorry in advance, Really Cool Janitor Dude Who Empties My Trash!
  • The Steelers. Sigh.
  • Me, with my fucking annoying-ass habit of only bringing up ONE tape dispenser refill at a time from the supply cabinet two floors down, my [annoying-ass] logic being that it’s good for me to get off my ass and walk up and down the stairs for a tape refill whenever I need one, but in reality I just get PISSED OFF that I have to STOP WHAT I’M DOING and WALK UP AND DOWN STAIRS. I hate you, Me.
  • Our poor little car that needs two new tires. At the expense of poor little us.
  • Work. Get off my ass, work! I do not feel like doing you today.

CHEERS:

  • The totally awesome Shepherd’s Pie leftovers (recipe from the lovely, talented, real-life British lady Holly) that await me for dinner tonight. Take note, nausea: I will be eating those leftovers with or without you.
  • Aforementioned Really Cool Janitor Dude, who always chats with me if I am [furious because I am] at the office late. I promise I will not puke in my trash can, my friend. I just can’t do you like that.
  • It’s really warm out today & my dry, cracked, gross, winter Tales-From-The-Crypt zombie hands have taken a hiatus. I tip my hat to you, Global Warming.
  • New tires means that the car will no longer do that incessant shimmying thing that makes me feel like I’m in a goddamn Wang Chung video.
  • HoST. Get on my ass, HoST! I totally feel like doing you today.
nermal.jpg
Fuck you, Nermal. Now get me a Lasagna.
Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

It’s Not You-terus, It’s Me-terus How To Guarantee That Your Email Is Going Straight To My Deleted Items Folder

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Husband of Said Turkey  |  January 7, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    You can do me. Just don’t throw up on me while we’re making sweet, sweet love in the back of my Chevy van, because I just got it detailed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

