How To Guarantee That Your Email Is Going Straight To My Deleted Items Folder

January 15, 2008 at 2:20 pm 4 comments

Forward me a lame email containing some stupid Chicken-Soup-for-the-Soul story that ends in this:

forward-this.jpg

How very subtle.

Entry filed under: And you KNOW THIS!.

Cheers & Jeers: Monday Edition Small Talk

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chicago Friend of Said Turkey  |  January 15, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    Oh my god…
    How about this alternate ending?

    I may or may not forget you eventually. You don’t really mean that much to me and you never did. At least, not as much as I clearly meant to you. Plus, I may get Alzheimer’s one day and I hate making promises I can’t keep.

    If I don’t send this to anyone, it’s because this kind of crap is a total waste of my time…and yours. And I’m just trying to look out for you. Wait, who are you again?

    I value the things in my life. I can’t help it. My things are so pretty.

    So when you don’t get this back, don’t obsess about how we must not be as good of friends as you thought. I’m just telling you straight up that I don’t buy into this and I barely remember you anyway. And now you know your place in my life. Honesty is, afterall, the best policy.

    I’ve always been one for the poetry though…

    Reply
  • 2. jiveturkey  |  January 15, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    HAHA!! Oh, CFoST, that is good stuff.

    Be sure to work “TAKE THE TIME TO LIVE!” in there somewhere, because that was my favorite part of the original.

    Reply
  • 3. Laurie  |  January 16, 2008 at 11:55 am

    I didn’t even get that email! Does that mean that everyone has forgotten me?

    Reply
  • 4. Husband of Said Turkey  |  January 16, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    When there was one bruised footprint on your ass, that’s when Jesus was kicking you for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

