End Times Are Nigh

February 28, 2008 at 11:22 am 4 comments

seven.gif

Three times this week – THREE TIMES! – a 7-up truck has crossed my path.

Doesn’t that seem strange to you?

7-up, my friends. When was the last time you had a 7-up? When was the last time you saw enough 7-up in one place to suggest that an entire TRUCKLOAD was needed for the delivery? 7-up just seems like one of those sad, forgotten soft drinks you never think about purchasing unless you have no other alternative. Or have been up all night with food poisoning. It’s like that lone, dusty 12-pack of Squirt I saw on the grocery store shelf yesterday, which prompted me to exclaim, “They still make SQUIRT?!” to a very confused older lady browsing the ginger ale.

squirt.jpg

I miss you, Overtly Sexual Soft Drink.

As a person who likes to assign meaning to random things (I got a paper cut today! Surely a message lies within!), I can’t help but think that my THREE sightings of The Un-cola are more than a coincidence. Sure, mock me now – but we’ll see who has the last laugh whenever Obama gets elected president, declares himself the anti-Christ, enslaves all of humankind, then tears off his face to reveal his true identity:

uncle-uncola.jpg

Mercy from the destructive power of my unholy wrath? Never had it, never will!

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

How Did God Punish People Before Email? Hydrangeas ARE Pretty, And You’re Not Looking Too Bad Yourself

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Husband of Said Turkey  |  February 28, 2008 at 11:53 am

    Haha! “Never had it, never will.” How fantastically obscure.

    I just Squirted in your soft drink.

    Reply
  • 2. Leah  |  February 28, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Even weirder–this is the third time Punjab has crossed my path in the last month. WHAT DOES IT MEAN?!?!

    Reply
  • 3. jiveturkey  |  February 29, 2008 at 9:53 am

    I don’t know but IT MUST MEAN SOMETHING. Right?!

    Reply
  • 4. CC  |  March 3, 2008 at 9:47 am

    I love 7-Up, in fact, last week I bought a six-pack of diet 7-Up. Hey, its better than coke and oh-so-refreshing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

