Google-Mania Part II: Too Good Not to Share

April 30, 2008 at 10:02 am 4 comments

So, you remember how – a while back – I posted all of the crazy things people Google to get to my site? Well, HOLY SHIT have things gotten interesting around here since I posted that rant on MannahHontanaRayCyrus. For one thing, I thought I was being all clever making goofy permutations of the girl’s name, but goodness, the online masses have put me to shame. Just a sampling of the searches that have brought wayward travelers on the Internet Superhighway to my door:

  • myrus cyrus vanity fair
  • millie ray cyrus vanity fair
  • hiley cyrus vanity fair
  • myrus vanity fair
  • milly ray cyrus pictures
  • millie ray cyrus vanity fair

And the winner of the “Cut The Shit, Where’s The One of Her Bra” Award:

  • millie ray cyrus bra

Yes, folks – Miley Cyrus might be worth millions upon millions of dollars and have her face (and more!) splashed across t-shirts and TV sets across the world, but people are still confusing her name with her father’s. Also? How much do I love that not one, but TWO people thought her name was “Myrus?”

A LOT, that’s how much.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

I’m On To You, Hannah Montana Achy-Breaky Ray Cyrus Love In The Time Of Formula

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  April 30, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    I can’t access those stats yet, and I don’t really think my blog shows up much on Google searches. Yet, anyway. Maybe someday I’ll be famous like you and random people will find my site because of a search for “electrified salami.”

    Reply
  • 2. Kristin  |  April 30, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    I just submitted a comment that disappeared, and now I’m too lazy to re-type. So I’m just gonna leave you hangin’, thinking, “What hilarious observation from Kristin did I miss out on?” And in the time it took me to write all of this, I could have re-typed the original. But I’m definitely not going to now.

    Reply
  • 3. Kristin  |  April 30, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    My comments keep disappearing. Bastard. I’m not feeling funny anymore. Bah.

    Reply
  • 4. jiveturkey  |  April 30, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Ugh, Kristin, I’m so sorry my blog thinks you are a spammer, when in reality, we all know that salami is your processed meat of choice. I found one of your wayward comments in my moderation queue, so I think they’re all accounted for now.

    Of course, I still cannot even GET to your blog during the day, but I promise that I will log on some evening when I am not asleep in front of the television.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


