I Would Gladly Go To Church…

June 5, 2008 at 12:12 pm 7 comments

…if all we had to do was dance with Stephen Colbert.

Seriously, this video makes me lose my shit every time. If I am in desperate need of a laugh, I know that this or the John Roberts series will do the trick.

“Lift up your voices!”

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Summertime, and the Livin’ is Indoors Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t Malignant?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Husband of Said Turkey  |  June 5, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    This is one of my favorite things in the whole wide world.

    Reply
  • 2. Kristin  |  June 5, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    I read somewhere that he actually does teach Sunday school classes, which would be about the coolest thing EVER to have Stephen Colbert be your religious ed. teacher. I remember watching this video a couple of months ago, and then singing the song all day. It’s big in Catholic churches, so I know all the words.

    Reply
  • 3. Sara  |  June 6, 2008 at 11:21 am

    Stephen Colbert rules. I love that video; it’s on one of the Strangers With Candy DVDs (I think from the third season), and I nearly died laughing the first time I saw it. I love it. And I love Stephen Colbert, who does indeed teach Sunday school.

    Reply
  • 4. katie  |  June 9, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    freakin SO great! thanks!

    Reply
  • 5. Carrie  |  June 9, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    I told my husband, my very non-church-going husband, that Stephen Colbert teaches Sunday school and he immediately yelled “Praise Jesus!” and fell on the floor and started speaking in tongues. Ok, maybe not, but I do think he peed a little bit. He loves Colbert.

    Reply
  • 6. jaronoff  |  June 17, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I’m gonna sit at the welcome table!

    Reply
  • 7. mindy  |  July 2, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Oh, boy: I’m pretty sure we were made to sing a rendition of that at my middle school church camp! Awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

