Let’s Hear It For The Brewster!

March 23, 2009 at 11:06 am 5 comments

UPDATE: Still pregnant! Having contractions in the middle of the night; ignoring said contractions because I’m horrifically lazy and hoping to sleep through 90% of labor.

I’ve received quite a lot of positive feedback over the use of the term “brewster” as slang for everyone’s favorite fancy lady, the vagina. But I fear I cannot take credit for the brilliance of that term. I actually read it on Go Fug Yourself aaaaaages ago and laughed so hard I thought my morning coffee would come out my…well, my brewster. So, in the interest of full-disclosure, please go here and witness the truly awesome origin of “the brewster” in all its contextual glory.

borat1For the record, “vagin” is also a personal favorite.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Neurotic Googling Update! The Waiting Game

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leah  |  March 23, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    I thought I would be able to play my Nintendo DS during labor. You know, to take my mind off the contractions. I think we all know how that turned out.

    Reply
  • 2. Chicago Friend of Said Turkey  |  March 23, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Whoa. Contractions of any sort = valium?

    Reply
  • 3. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  March 23, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    March 25 is my daughter’s birthday! I’m just sayin’…

    Reply
  • 4. elle  |  March 23, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Haha, give it up for the vagin!

    (I have been reading this blog for months and this is the post that inspires me to comment. What that says about me, I’m not so sure.)

    Reply
  • 5. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  March 24, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    At work today I pulled up an account, and the client’s last name was “Brewster” and I thought of… well, you know. That’s kinda sick.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


