You Serious, Clark?

April 11, 2009 at 12:56 am 25 comments

First things first: I hope you all recognize the title to this post, because that is truly one of the most inspired movies of all time.

Secondly: My water broke about an hour ago – A MERE THREE HOURS after I was in a very crowded public restaurant where I could have made a scene and possibly gotten free dessert. The contractions have been coming every 6 or 7 minutes for about 3 hours, and don’t suck too bad yet. And yes, Eddie, I am serious: I WILL HAVE A BABY SOON OH MY HOLY FUCKING SHIT ON A STICK.

I will update as soon as I can – on Twitter before the blog, most likely. If my feed is down, just visit Twitter.com/JiveTurkey.

Holy shit. This is it. See you on the other side.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Update Sadie Rose

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. notyourchelle  |  April 11, 2009 at 5:11 am

    Holy shit!! Good luck, JT and crew!

    Reply
  • 2. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:33 am

    ZOMG! SO EXCITED! CONGRATS! CAN’T WAIT TO SEE PIX! APPARENTLY BOTH MY CAPSLOCK AND MY EXCLAMATION POINT ARE STUCK IN THE “ON” POSITION!

    Reply
  • 3. kristin  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:36 am

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to see Spats!!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Nev  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:38 am

    Oh my God oh my God oh my God oh my–

    Wheee! All the very, very best, Jivey…! How exciting and terrifying! (Wow, how reassuring am I?!)

    And finally we’ll see little Miss Spats after all the dramatic tension she’s been building (the little drama queen!).

    Yay! And woo hoo! And wheee again!!

    x

    Reply
  • 5. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  April 11, 2009 at 10:06 am

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 6. kdiddy  |  April 11, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Yayaayayay! Knock ’em dead! 😉

    Reply
  • 7. Fost  |  April 11, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Go DoST, go!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Fost  |  April 11, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Go BoST, go!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Fost  |  April 11, 2009 at 11:36 am

    I screwed that one up…

    Reply
  • 10. MLE  |  April 11, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    WOOOHOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go JT! Go Spats!

    Reply
  • 11. MLE  |  April 11, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Am thinking about you guys…can’t twitter at you, so I’ll just post it here.

    Reply
  • 12. elle  |  April 11, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Wow, I’ve never been so excited for a complete stranger! I hope you have an uncomplicated, relatively quick, safe delivery!

    Reply
  • 13. Sara  |  April 11, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Yay! I’ll be here all night waiting for pictures.

    Reply
  • 14. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  April 11, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    Oh, just saw your tweet! She’s here!

    Reply
  • 15. Sara  |  April 11, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Congratulations! I’m guessing she’s here since you said you have a perfect daughter (and you’re not just assuming she will be perfect). I hope you’re all doing well!

    Reply
  • 16. krysta  |  April 11, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    congrats!!!! can’t wait to see spats in all her glory.

    Reply
  • 17. kristin  |  April 11, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Oh, Gayle. You have a BABY. I would never have believed I could be so happy for someone I have never met. You can’t see it, but there are tears in my eyes right now. Can’t wait to see photos and learn the name you picked out.

    Lots of non-creepy, non-stalkerish love from a virtual friend to you, Brad, and Spats,

    Kristin

    Reply
  • 18. MLE  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    YAY! I’m so happy for you guys. Was checking your twitter updates all day while we were out and about with my cousin. I can’t wait to hear the story and see photos.

    xoxo to the three of you!

    Reply
  • 19. Daughter of 4th Reader  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Methinks you should actually name her Spats.

    Reply
  • 20. shelli  |  April 11, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    pictures, woman!

    MAZAL TOV!

    Reply
  • 21. Laura  |  April 13, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Mazel tov! Or, as my 4-year-old daughter would say, “Waaaaahh-Poooooo!!”

    Reply
  • 22. hillary  |  April 13, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    yay!!!
    congratulations 🙂

    Reply
  • 23. Leah  |  April 13, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    You did it! Congrats to all three of you crazy turkeys! Can’t wait to read/see more!

    Reply
  • 24. Daughter of 4th Reader  |  April 13, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    Name/pictures?

    Reply
  • 25. Daughter of 4th Reader  |  April 14, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Are you trying to drive us crazy by keeping the name (and pictures!) from us? Even your Twitter feed…
    D:
    (It’s working.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


