Poop-date

May 22, 2009 at 1:04 pm 5 comments

Because I can’t stop talking about poop, and because I am seemingly hell-bent on embarrassing my daughter on the Internet (and because the lovely Kristin inquired and I have been so remiss about reading her blog that I hope answering her burning question somehow makes up for it), I am writing to let you know the outcome of Oops-I-Crapped-My-Pants-Gate 2009. While I sat there fretting about getting a shower while my darling precious angel wallowed in poo, Sadie – true to form – jolted awake and began bitching up a storm. So she totally won that round, and her dear, long-suffering mama didn’t get a shower until THE CRACK OF 6PM.

toesFortunately, the owner of these adorable toes is totally worth remaining filthy until the evening news goes off the air.

(Even when she kicks me in the boob.)

(And even when her flailing legs break free from my grip during diaper changes and she grinds her adorable heel into her adorable poop-filled diaper.)

(That situation is also known as “Daddy, come hold your precious angel while Mommy throws back a beer.”)

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Cheers & Jeers: Week Six Edition It’s Off To Work I Go

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. HoST  |  May 22, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Best. Toes. Ever.

    Reply
  • 2. kristin  |  May 22, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    So she’s Daddy’s Precious Angel when she’s covered in her own feces, is she? Well played, J.T.

    Reply
  • 3. MLE  |  May 22, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Have you taken to calling her Feces Foot? Because I might (or totally would.)

    Reply
  • 4. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  May 22, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    Good God, I do not miss those days.

    Reply
  • 5. Sara  |  May 22, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    She really does have adorable toes! I don’t know what’s cuter, her toes or her cheeks. Love those cheeks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

