It’s Off To Work I Go

May 28, 2009 at 11:53 am 4 comments

Well, tomorrow marks my official first day back at work. Which means today marks my official first day of being filled with crippling guilt and dread.

happySlit his wrists in the office bathroom. Little known fact.


OK, OK – I’m being a little dramatic (A LITTLE?). I’m only going back to work one day a week for the next six weeks, and as I’ve mentioned, I’m kind of looking forward to it. Well, I’m looking forward to the idea of it, at least.  When I think about actually kissing Sadie goodbye and actually driving to the office and actually being separated from my darling precious sweet adorable BAYBEEE for nine hours, which is the longest I’ve ever been away from her since she was born?!

IMG_5013WAAAAAAAAH.

I am a little freaked out about pumping the ol’ boobs at work, although I thankfully have a better set-up than poor Leah. We have a “Quiet Room” that is the unofficial Boob Central Station ever since the incredible baby boom at my workplace. It’s gotten so busy that there is a schedule up on the door on which you have to claim your pumping times, and this makes me very nervous. Not only do I have to post my name on the Boob Chart for everyone to see (don’t ask me where this sudden attack of modesty came from), but having an assigned time slot places a lot of pressure on my rack. What if I’m not done when the next set of jugs comes knocking at the door? What if my boobs suffer performance anxiety? WHY ISN’T THERE A LITTLE BLUE PILL FOR THIS?!

cybill5And why are they airing re-runs of “Cybill” on Lifetime at 8am? That show is the sitcom equivalent of waterboarding.

OK, Internet. Hate to cut this short, but there is a squooshy, adorable, smiling baby in her bouncy seat , and I just can’t justify spending another second blogging instead of nibbling on her toes.

IMG_5035aSwoon.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Poop-date Like I Never Left

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara  |  May 28, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Sadie’s cheeks are too awesome for words.

    Good luck tomorrow. It can’t be as bad as it was for that fat dwarf, who actually slit his wrists in the back of the diamond mine; there’s no bathroom there! It worse for the other dwarves who found him there. And everyone wonders why one of them is so grumpy.

    Reply
  • 2. kristin  |  May 28, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    I always thought I was open-minded and relaxed about the pumping thing. Then one of my co-workers wandered in with her breast pump and proceeded to pump in my office (because the computer dudes were in hers fixing something) while carrying on a conversation with me. It was really awkward and I did not dig it.

    Good luck!

    Reply
  • 3. FoST  |  May 28, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Good luck tomorrow!! She’ll be waiting when you come home!

    Reply
  • 4. Chicago Friend of Said Turkey  |  May 28, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    boobs and dwarves. i love this entry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


