Like I Never Left

May 29, 2009 at 2:54 pm 3 comments

Well, Internet, it’s almost 3pm and I haven’t burst into tears or sprinted home in a baby-less panic, so I think I can call my first day back at work a relative success. Pumping has been…weird, but it’s working, and that’s all I can ask for. Thanks to everyone who has offered support – I have a feeling this is going to be A LOT harder in 6 weeks when I’m coming in 5 days a week, and then even harder in August, when Sadie officially enters day care instead of being under her Daddy’s care all day.

That’s her Daddy, the man who emailed me this today:

bigboyUncanny, no? In other news, MY HEART IS ACHING TO GET HOME AND KISS THOSE CHEEKS.

Entry filed under: And you KNOW THIS!.

It’s Off To Work I Go Here I Go Again On My Own

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara  |  May 29, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    I had to read that twice; I thought you were saying her daddy was the Big Boy. Yikes.

    Also, have I mentioned how much I love her cheeks?!

    Reply
  • 2. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  May 30, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    So how was actual work? I mean, yeah, I read the title of the post and everything, but how did it really feel to be back? (Good, I hope.) Had “they” done a good job covering for you while you were gone and all that?

    Reply
  • 3. Nev  |  June 1, 2009 at 2:51 am

    Aww, uncanny indeed. Such a beautiful baby, that Sadie…!

    (Hey, that kind of rhymes – totally intentional, by the way. :P)

    I’ll second 4th Reader’s comment; how was the actual ‘being back’ itself, suckish or average or better than expected…?

    Oh, and I totally copied you in my latest post, i.e. with pictures and accompanying captions. The moment I realised I wanted, nay, NEEDED to put the first picture up to state my case, I stopped dead in my tracks and thought “whoa, hold up! Am I allowed to follow in Jivey’s footsteps this way; I mean, the photos-and-corresponding-captions is almost like her trademark, right?”

    Now I know why you do it because MAN was it fun…! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

