Cheer & Jeer: This Is Why I’m Hot

September 18, 2009 at 9:31 am 10 comments

cheersjeers

CHEER: I got my eyes checked yesterday, and I do not have astigmatism.

JEER: I need reading glasses.

church_lady…yeah.

Entry filed under: And you KNOW THIS!.

Googlemania: I Love You Crazy Bastards

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  September 18, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Ah, but you can go find some sexy ones. Glasses are also good for Disapproving Looks ™ 🙂
    I’ve had glasses for over 10ys (I’m 26) so you can’t blame me for trying to spice things up a little…

    Reply
    • 2. jiveturkey  |  September 21, 2009 at 8:57 am

      I will greatly enjoy giving disapproving looks…

      Reply
  • 3. MLE  |  September 18, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Well isn’t that special!

    (Sorry, I couldn’t resist!)

    Reply
    • 4. jiveturkey  |  September 21, 2009 at 8:57 am

      Someone had to say it! Thanks for taking one for the team.

      Reply
  • 5. Chicago Friend of Said Turkey  |  September 18, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Girl please…your glasses will bring all the boys to the yard.

    Reply
    • 6. jiveturkey  |  September 21, 2009 at 8:56 am

      Thanks, doll. Glasses just freak me out in theory because of my adolescence spent in GIANT FUCKING PINK PLASTIC FRAMES. I know you understand.

      Reply
  • 7. SF Reader  |  September 19, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    JT, here’s why I hate your blog: every time I stop by and do a little reading I get really flippin mad that we didn’t ever really hang out when I lived in the ‘burgh. You’re awesome.

    Reply
    • 8. jiveturkey  |  September 21, 2009 at 8:53 am

      Hee! MOVE BACK!

      Reply
  • 9. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  September 19, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    Ha! I triple-dog dare you to (after you go get your reading glasses, which I am sure will be cute and stylish and HAWT) costume yourself up like Church Lady for us but use your cute little glasses, and then post a photo. Come on. It’ll be special.

    Reply
    • 10. jiveturkey  |  September 21, 2009 at 8:55 am

      I already dressed up as the Church Lady back in high school for Halloween one year – I had a pretty awesome costume, complete with thrift-store reading glasses. LITTLE DID I KNOW. I think there is a picture around here somewhere…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


