Things Happened!

September 28, 2009 at 12:46 pm 4 comments

Internet! The past several days have been unexpectedly busy, and I have real posts coming soon, I promise, but for now I will give you a quick update on all the happenings here at JT headquarters:

  • I guest posted on Mermanda’s blog and made her family needlessly worry about her!
  • Sadie had roseola, then got better, then got a wicked nasty runny nose!
  • Brad finally got rid of Daycare-Contracted-Cold #1, after suffering through it for TWO WEEKS!
  • I had an impromptu 4-day weekend thanks to my office closing down due to the G20!
  • We took a quick trip to West Virginia over the weekend and I really do not want to think about how I spent 7 hours of my time in the car!
  • The Steelers lost (again) and it blew ass!
  • It’s Fucking Monday again!

september weekend 017In other news: Sadie is still adorable.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

PAY IT FORWARD: Sisterhood of the Butterfly Getaway

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kristin @ going country  |  September 28, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    I was wondering why we hadn’t heard anything about G20 here. Two thumbs up on an unexpected four-day weekend. Even better than snow days from school, since work sucks so much more than school.

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  September 28, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    I just realized I hadn’t laughed in a while. Now I know why! YOU are not allowed to take time off. Didn’t you get the memo?

    We’re all sick over here. Not H1N or anything, but enough to make everyone medicated and irritable. Why is it when 3YO gets a common cold, I end up bedridden and fetal?

    Reply
  • 3. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  September 28, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    HoST, I am coming down with Back-To-School Cold #1…I can feel it. I feel your pain. Bleah. I just want to go to bed right now and it is only 5:45 p.m. here.

    BUT – yay for the 4 day weekend! I’m jealous.

    Reply
  • 4. Mermanda  |  October 2, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Let’s hear it for weekends free of human piss soaking through all of your belongings! Oh, wait? What?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


