Well, This Has Been Fun

October 5, 2009 at 12:13 pm 9 comments

My apologies to anyone who has tried to contact me via email, Twitter, Flickr, tin can and string, Pony Express, etc. over the last few days. I have been totally out of commission, because Brad is currently IN THE FUCKING HOSPITAL with some BITCH WHORE MYSTERY ILLNESS.

germIs bitch. Also: whore.

After three (THREE!!) fucking visits to the ER and one negative H1N1 test, we are awaiting the results of about ten bajillion other tests. And here’s the unfair part: for fear of spreading some unknown funk, Brad hasn’t held Sadie since Wednesday.

september weekend 005

So not right, because everyone knows BIG CHEEKS = THE BEST MEDICINE.

Anyway, Brad actually worked up a hilarious guest post for me last week before things got all fucking House M.D. in this bitch, and I will be posting it soon. Right now I’m about to go visit my husband in the hospital, where I have to wear a mask and a gown and stay three feet away. It should be really hot.

sexytimeThank goodness I wore my beige socks.

UPDATE! It’s viral meningitis. Not serious, not contagious, and mostly likely the result of a cold we caught from Sadie a couple weeks ago. I AM SO FUCKING RELIEVED.

Labor day 058

Congratulations, honey! You hospitalized Daddy.


Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

PAY IT FORWARD: Here, Let Me Help You With That Diet Guest Post: Crappy Halloween Costume-A-Rama!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie Z  |  October 5, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Oh no.. So sorry for you guys. I hope they figure out what is wrong soon!

    Reply
  • 2. MLE  |  October 5, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Good thoughts coming your way!

    Reply
  • […] and/or vomit (or choke on my own vomit, like the rockstars do). He kindly obliged, then up and got viral meningitis and was all WAH! I've been vomiting for 24 hours because of searing head pain! And I was all WAH! I […]

    Reply
  • 4. hillary  |  October 5, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    I’m so glad it’s not the swine flu!

    Reply
  • 5. MLE  |  October 5, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    I’m glad he’s going to be OK and that y’all caught it in a decent time! Meningitis can be scary shit.

    Reply
  • 6. shelli  |  October 5, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    eek. OK, being someone who was seriously, for reals diagnosed with “health anxiety,” I will now take a klonapin on our mutual behalf, hoping that Brad gets better. and FAST.

    Reply
  • 7. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  October 6, 2009 at 12:45 am

    Girl, we were worried about y’all here on the interwebz. Love ya, HoST, and I’m glad it’s not serious, but I was starting to get really worried that something had happened to Sadie. So -WHEW!

    Reply
  • 8. Mermanda  |  October 7, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Well, it must be a relief to finally know what it is. Hoping for a very quick recovery.

    Reply
  • 9. Kay  |  October 7, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Well, you’ll certainly be able to hold that against her when she asks why you wont let her borrow the car.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!


