Over The Top

October 9, 2009 at 11:54 am 6 comments

So, it seems one of my lovely (and also related to me) readers bestowed me with a blog award.

blog-award

And no, I have no idea why she is wearing an apron. All I know is “Over The Top” makes me think of some sort of really restrictive heavy-petting guideline.

I hope you will forgive me if I don’t tag anyone else with this award, because frankly, the past week has worn it out on me. Brad is finally feeling somewhat like his normal self, but now we are concerned with Sadie’s lingering cough & perpetual sinus congestion. PLEASE, universe, PLEASE let my household be pestilence-free by the time our big Weekend-Sans-Baby arrives, because if I am robbed of those two sleep- and alcohol-laden days, I will go insane and possibly start sending glittery email forwards without irony, peace be with you, amen.

tony_and_mariaSay it soft, and it’s almost like praying.

This particular blog award comes with a quiz. A quiz! A perfect way to fill a blog post when your brain seems to have left the building. The interesting thing about this quiz is that all the answers are limited to one word. Good news for my lazy ass, even better news for you, the reader. Let’s begin, shall we?

1. Where is your cell phone? Purse

2. Your hair? STILLFUCKINGSHEDDING

3. Your mother? Well-intentioned

4. Your father? Catch-22

5. Your favorite food? Pasta

6. Your dream last night? Forgotten

7. Your favorite drink? Wine

8. Your dream/goal? LUNCH

greek1

Greek food festival at the church down the block from my office today – HOLLA!

9. What room are you in? Romper

10. Your hobby? Cross-stitching (which I haven’t done since 2007 SHUT UP.)

11. Your fear? It (…is ridiculous that I am supposed to narrow this answer down to one word)

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Alive

13. Where were you last night? Home (where we were watching The Office wedding episode until our WHORE ELECTRICITY went out, causing us to miss the final 20 minutes)

14. Something that you aren’t? Assertive

15. Muffins? Blueberry

16. Wish list item? Boots

17. Where did you grow up? PA/WV

18. Last thing you did? Emailed

19. What are you wearing? Scarf (uh…among other things)

20. Your TV? Lover

21. Your pets? Plotting

22. Friends? Awesome

23. Your life? Awesome-er

24. Your mood? Annoyed

25. Missing someone? Brad & Sadie (I know that is more than one word but I CANNOT CHOOSE!)

SophiesChoiceNooooooo!

26. Vehicle? Honda

27. Something you’re not wearing? Glasses

28. Your favorite store? Anthropologie (although I rarely shop there. See: $58 t-shirts.)

29. Your favorite color? Money

color_money

It’s in the way that you use it!

30. When was the last time you laughed? 11:30am

31. Last time you cried? Saturday (At least I think so. That was the day of Much Medical Drama.)

32. Your best friend? Brad

33. One place that I go to over and over? MotherfuckingWORK

34. One person who emails me regularly? Sister

35. Favorite place to eat? GreekfoodfestivalOMGIcannotwait

fpx158752Alright, I can choose. AND I CHOOSE YOU.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

PAY IT FORWARD: Don’t Make Me Have To Hit A Bitch Six Months

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kristin @ going country  |  October 9, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    Well. SOMEONE fails the one-word requirement.

    Reply
    • 2. jiveturkey  |  October 9, 2009 at 2:18 pm

      Hee. DON’T FENCE ME IN!

      Reply
  • 3. Dana  |  October 9, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    you really didnt have to do it! lol I was all excited that I won an “award”, but then found out the survey was kinda boring. I felt guilt-tripped into doing it though.

    you totally fail the one word requirement. I did too though- but still better than you.

    Reply
  • 4. 4th Reader of Said Turkey  |  October 9, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    Actually I was going to say I found it pretty impressive that you squooshed all those letters into one word.

    Reply
  • 5. Stephanie  |  October 10, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Am sending pestilence free vibes eastward to your household. And I could not have stuck to the one word answer either!

    Reply
  • 6. Amanda of Shamelessly Sassy  |  October 12, 2009 at 2:27 am

    If my electricity ever goes out during The Office, I will cut a bitch dead.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

