Oh, Right: THANKSGIVING

November 24, 2009 at 11:54 am 2 comments

As 4th Reader observed in the comments of the last post, putting up my lovely holiday header was the bloggy equivalent of putting up my Christmas decorations before Thanksgiving – you know, THANKSGIVING: that holiday with all the TURKEYS – so I submit for your approval my Thanksgiving header, brilliantly designed by Brad. Personally, I find it hilarious that the turkey has escaped the header out of self-preservation, because apparently I like to laugh when animals are afraid of being killed and eaten.

Mmmm. PETA is right: I can taste the fear, and it tastes delicious.

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

Googlemania! Happy Holidays Edition Shanksgiblins I Have Known

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Josh  |  November 24, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    personification of animals is always funny. Attach layers of horror and dread about being eaten to a turkey, and not only does said turkey become REALLY funny…. but a little LESS delicious as I eat their leg.

    Reply
  • 2. Daughter of 4th Reader  |  November 24, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    This is like Google doodles for the blogosphere.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

