Wha’ Happened?

March 1, 2010 at 1:33 pm 7 comments

Internet, wha’ happened to my entire week last week? You know, the week in which I had lofty goals about posting all these lengthy posts I’ve been writing for way too long?

I have no idea. But this reminds me that I’m really overdue for some highlights.

Theories for my missing week include:

  • Brad was out of town, meaning I was on single-parent duty, meaning I ran around like a very disorganized and heavily caffeinated headless chicken for 98% of the week;
  • Still catching up on work missed due to the LAST miserable snowstorm;
  • MORE SNOW, HOLY FUCKING ASS;
  • MORE MISSED WORK.

Thankfully, Grover was nearby to administer hugs.

I seem to remember some exciting moments from the last seven days, including the news that we all might get to take a family trip to NYC in June, and the happy accident of having Sadie tag along with me to a rehearsal on the very stage where I performed with her in utero so many months ago.

She was a total rehearsal rock star and played quietly with the stage manager for the entire time without making a single peep. WAY TO UPSTAGE YOUR MOMMY, KID.

But now Brad has returned (no thanks to the assy NYC weather that held him hostage for 12 extra hours), and we’re getting back into our normal(-ish) routine, so I hope to harass you far more regularly this week.  In the meantime, may you have a lovely Monday on this, the first day of March. MARCH! It’s practically summer! Bathing suit season is right around the corner!

“Damn Cheerios went straight to my ass.”

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

PAY IT FORWARD: How to Get Through Life…in the Manner of a Lazy, Entitled Asswipe Deep Thoughts: Careers

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marcy  |  March 1, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    You have no idea how excited I was to type out the date today. Yay MARCH 1st! There’s hope for spring yet!

    Reply
  • 2. MLE  |  March 2, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    I have a love-hate relationship with March. I love March because of spring and because the days get longer, especially with the time change, and because of our anniversary and my birthday. I hate March because it’s still mostly snowy/cold/gross here (not in CA, sob), and because my birthday means I’m getting EVEN OLDER and I’m still not pregnant (that I know of). Harrumph.

    Reply
  • 3. kristin @ going country  |  March 2, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    Speaking of wha’ happened, when did Sadie start looking so much like a toddler? Where’d the baby go?

    Reply
  • 4. Mermanda  |  March 2, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    I was hoping Sally Wiggin would make an appearance in the last photo…

    Reply
  • 5. Sara  |  March 2, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    Sadie is so frikkin’ cute! And she looks so grown up. Geez.

    Reply
  • 6. sweetbird  |  March 2, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    OK, that last picture with Cheerios caption almost made water come out my nose. Thanks for that.

    Reply
  • 7. The New Girl  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Your daughter is ADORABLE and her expressions are PRICELESS. Priceless! I say.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

