Walk It Out

May 4, 2010 at 10:33 am 20 comments

‘Sup, Internet? Nothing new here. Just walking everywhere, whatever. It’s boring, but it’s part of my life.

Later. I got some stuff I gotta take care of.

Sometimes I walk in my pajamas — no big.

Did I mention that OMG WALKING IS THE MOST FUN EVARRR?!?1!

(Peanut butter & jelly pajamas enhance the fun by a factor of ten.)

I also insist on climbing every set of stairs I see. And I climb them one foot per stair, too — none of this two-feet-on-each-stair pussy bullshit around here, damn. What do you think I am, a baby?

I’M WONDER WOMAN. Recognize.

And if there’s a set of stairs within a five mile radius you don’t want me to climb? Bitch, you’d better hope I don’t see them! Because if I do, I WILL BE CLIMBING THEM. And if you try to stop me, I will make everyone within earshot believe you are skinning me alive. Such is the hell I will unleash.

Does this look like the hair of a reasonable person?

Aw, shit. I’m just playin’. Now come over here and give me some sugar.

The things I do for you people…

Entry filed under: Gobble-gobble.

PAY IT FORWARD: Boobs of the Round Table Plumb Tuckered

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. -R-  |  May 4, 2010 at 11:00 am

    “Does this look like the hair of a reasonably person?”– That is the funniest thing I have read in a long time!

    Reply
  • 2. Cedar  |  May 4, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Wonder Woman shirt! CHEEKS!!! She’s getting so big.

    Reply
    • 3. Cedar  |  May 4, 2010 at 11:11 am

      Also, genius on the blog title!

      Reply
  • 4. Alexa  |  May 4, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Oh, she is SO cute. And I feel you on the stairs. We can’t even walk through the neighborhood anymore because there are stairs leading up to most of the houses and Simone wants to go up every damn flight. I can’t say no, or she screams until people start giving me suspicious “babynapper?” looks.

    Reply
    • 5. jiveturkey  |  May 4, 2010 at 11:43 am

      Haha! That happens to us, too. I can usually get her to go straight down the sidewalk, but once she notices (and is denied) someone’s front steps, THERE IS HELL TO PAY.

      Reply
  • 6. Marcy  |  May 4, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    OMG! Love the PB & J jammies! Where’d you get them?

    Reply
    • 7. jiveturkey  |  May 4, 2010 at 12:11 pm

      Marshall’s — but I saw them at TJ Maxx too. I LOVE THEM. They’re one of those articles of clothing I’ll never be able to give away.

      Reply
  • 8. kristin @ going country  |  May 4, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    I do love the Frankenstein stage of walking. Although I have to say I’m not looking TOO forward to Cubby mastering the art and then walking himself to, say, the cistern.

    Our property is not so much child-proofed.

    Reply
  • 9. magdalena  |  May 4, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Watch out – Pigeon will be walkin in out Fosse style. Talk to the sleeves.

    Discuss.

    Reply
    • 10. jiveturkey  |  May 4, 2010 at 3:01 pm

      UM. I may never stop watching this. FUCKING AWESOME. I also love that they all look like someone’s aunt who stepped right out of a family dinner and onto the stage.

      Reply
      • 11. magdalena  |  May 4, 2010 at 3:07 pm

        the head bobbing… now that’s baloney homie.
        priceless

    • 12. jiveturkey  |  May 4, 2010 at 3:03 pm

      WAIT: That’s Gwen Verdon?!

      Reply
  • 15. littleelle  |  May 4, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    hahahahaha! best post!

    those pb & j jammies are to die for.

    Reply
  • 16. Amy  |  May 4, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    You’re witnessing evolution, yo. Awesome.

    Reply
  • 17. hillary  |  May 4, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    when did she get so tall?!

    congrats, Sadie! now stop growing up and making the rest of us feel old.

    Reply
  • 18. FoST  |  May 5, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Sweet! Now she can walk to the store and get mommy’s cigarettes! Hahah

    Reply
  • 19. Kylan  |  May 5, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    Such an independent lil m’lady!! Love the Jammies!

    Reply
  • 20. Simon  |  May 6, 2010 at 2:52 am

    Ha. Just you wait. Right now it’s stairs, soon it will be cocaine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pittsburgh Bloggers

Categories

Whatchu Twitterin’, Jive Turkey?

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

Archives

I'm Gonna Git You, Flicka!

IMG_0001

Another way to guilt the child

Convalescing

Goofs

Birthday Girl

More Photos

